Luverne Public Library
  Welcome
  Periodicals
  Library Board
  Library Savings Calculator
  Contact Us
  Webrary
  Library Cards
  eBooks
  Mango Languages
  TumbleBooks for Children
  Computer Usage
  Interlibrary Loan
  Circulation Policies
  Meeting Room Policies
  Child Policy
  Genealogy
  Ancestry Library Edition
  Chilton Library
Craft Day
Mommy & Me Story Time
Reading Buddies
Star Readers
  Summer Reading Program
  Teen Book Club
  LEGO Club
  Affordable Care Act Resources
  Al Virtual Library
  Alabama Public Library Service
  American Library Association
  FreeTestPrep.com
  Homework Help
  Resume Builder
  LinkedIn
  Internet Public Library
  Learning Express Library
  Library Spot
State of Alabama
University of Alabama
Auburn University
  Troy University

Library Cards

You may obtain a library card if you are:

  • a resident of Crenshaw County

  • attend school in Crenshaw County

  • work in Crenshaw County

  • own real estate in Crenshaw County

  • retired from employment in Crenshaw County

  • In order for children ages 5-17 to open their first library card account, their parent and/or guardian MUST ALSO OPEN A LIBRARY ACCOUNT, or already have an existing account that is in good standing.

There is no charge for the first card; however, replacement cards cost $2.00.

If you do not meet any of the above criteria, you may obtain a non-resident library card for a fee of $25, valid for one year.

When obtaining a library card, please present a picture identification showing your correct mailing address. Children under the age of 18 must have a parent or guardian to authorize the application for a card. A child must be at least five years of age and with his/her parent before obtaining a library card. The parents are responsible for all items checked out/damaged/lost by their child, plus any fines that may be accrued.

Library cards must be shown in order to check out materials and for computer usage.

footer

©2017 Luverne Public Library. All Rights Reserved